The Canadian Environmental Accreditation Commission

Meet the Members

About the CEAC

In 2009 the Canadian Environmental Accreditation Commission (CEAC) was established, in collaboration with the Association of Accrediting Agencies of Canada (AAAC), to serve as a neutral third-party to oversee the Accreditation program. The CEAC is comprised of balanced representation from universities, colleges and leading environmental industry experts.

The CEAC has approved the National Accreditation Standard for Post-Secondary Environmental Programs and regularly reviews the program framework on an ongoing basis. All Accreditation processes including requirements, evaluations and decisions are reviewed by the commission, who grants accreditation terms of up to seven years.

Want to get involved?

Interested in serving on the CEAC? Contact us to learn more about how you can get involved!

Meet Our Board Members

Chair of the Board

Paul Werbiski
Former Senior Director, HSE, Direct Energy


Brandee Diner,
Environmental Educator and Program Coordinator, Vanier College

Dr. James Maclellan,
Assistant Professor and Program Director, University of Toronto Scarborough

Grant Trump,
Former CEO & President of ECO Canada

Lisa Drisdelle,
General Manager, Emission Reduction and Compliance, Pinchin Ltd.

Ray Clement,
President, EnviroAnalysis

Tony van der Vooren,
President at Vooren Air Quality Management Services Inc.

ECO Canada Logo

Site en cours de développement

Nous travaillons actuellement sur la version française du site que nous espérons lancer très bientôt!

Merci pour votre patience et compréhension pendant que nous finalisons la version améliorée du site.

Website in Development

We are working to launch the French site very soon!

Thank you for your patience while we finalize the new and improved version of our website.